RSS

Looming, My Accidental Hobby

11 Oct

Looming is a time honored skilled used to make carpets and also knit wear. The picture above is a sample of a preemie baby cap on a smaller loom. The loom in the background can used to make scarfs and purses.

Looming is something that I discovered by accident.  I never  read anything about it, nor did anyone one tell me about it.  One day when I was shopping in a craft store in Austin,  I saw an unusual gadget.  I read the description that said I could create hats and scarfs as if I was using a knitting needle.  It was on sale,  so I purchased this usual gadget and decided to make a video to share it with my friends.

Video coming soon

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 11, 2012 in Arts and Crafts, Lovely things

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
